Serious Roleplaying Hell
  • Search
  • Leaderboard
  • Member List
  • Help
  • Donate
  • Portal

Register


Serious Roleplaying Hell General General Discussion v
« Previous 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 ... 58 Next »
Does this website look like a scam to you?

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Does this website look like a scam to you?
12-14-2012, 04:33 AM
Post: #1
Moose Offline
High King of The Kingdom of Dicks
*****
Joined: Nov 2010
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24422325
Old CodgerUpriserMember of the MonthTop Poster
Does this website look like a scam to you?
It wants you to log in through Steam, but I don't really trust it.
Give 'er a look.

(Staff) Moosey Clause: drake you cheeky cunt if you dont give me my fucking ragdolls ill come to london and reck u m8
(Staff) Drakehawke: u wot m8
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2012, 04:35 AM
Post: #2
Mattthezombie Offline
Don't be so suburban
****
Joined: Jul 2012
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:765104
Upriser
RE: Does this website look like a scam to you?
Any third party site that uses Steam information to log into is most likely gonna fuck with your account in one way or another.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2012, 05:00 AM (This post was last modified: 12-14-2012 05:03 AM by Rodrigo 4Ever.)
Post: #3
Rodrigo 4Ever Offline
Elder
*****
Joined: Jun 2010
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:14765219
CoderTop Poster
RE: Does this website look like a scam to you?
(12-14-2012 04:35 AM)Mattthezombie Wrote:  Any third party site that uses Steam information to log into is most likely gonna fuck with your account in one way or another.

What the fuck are you talking about, garrysmod.org needs you to log with your steam account, also does this forum(upon registration to get the SteamID) and I am yet to have my account fucked up in any possible way.
The website looks pretty legit moose.

Drakehawke: i was going to ask whether i should wank to straight or gay porn today
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2012, 05:21 AM (This post was last modified: 12-14-2012 05:26 AM by Ivef.)
Post: #4
Ivef Offline
Secretly an Owner
******
Joined: Aug 2012
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:44218648
RE: Does this website look like a scam to you?
That button takes you to the Offical Steam Website to login to give that website basic information from your account such as your name, email, games, etc.

It does not give your password in any way. If you have Chrome look for the green box that reads Valve Corp.
Edit: I'm pretty sure all web browsers from this century have the greenboxthing.

[Image: 2k3R2ZC.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2012, 05:25 AM
Post: #5
Moose Offline
High King of The Kingdom of Dicks
*****
Joined: Nov 2010
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24422325
Old CodgerUpriserMember of the MonthTop Poster
RE: Does this website look like a scam to you?
Signed up, and I absolutely love this thing.
I recommend it to anyone looking for some weapons.

(Staff) Moosey Clause: drake you cheeky cunt if you dont give me my fucking ragdolls ill come to london and reck u m8
(Staff) Drakehawke: u wot m8
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
Post Reply 


  • View a Printable Version
  • Send this Thread to a Friend
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact UsSerious Roleplaying HellReturn to TopReturn to ContentLite (Archive) ModeRSS SyndicationPowered by Steam

Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2013 MyBB Group.
Theme by Ryan McGrane of Audentio Design.